Filterbed Fireworks…Race 3

| Comments Off on Filterbed Fireworks…Race 3

A great turnout of riders and great pace on the front with some good team work early on,opened up the league table and provided some entertaining racing last night.
The victor in race 3 was a returning strongman Alan MacNamee who claimed the winning 11 points, keeping second placed Danny McDermott at bay by over 30 seconds.In good conditions and with relatively no wind the racing speeds were keen. 
The scratchmen on the evening found it difficult to make up sufficent time on the front group but as the races get longer the gaps will no doubt shorten.
A full set of results will be issued later tonight but currently the league is tight at the top with Danny McDermott ahead by one point from Roy Bowden with Paul Cullinan a further six back.
This is all likely to change in coming weeks with Dave Peelo having fulfilled his marshalling duties now thrust back into the fray.
Next week we come back down closer to sea level with a handicap time trial from Gregory’s Garage on Thursday 9th @ 7.30pm.
Full results below.

NameHandicap TimeActual TimePlacePoints
Alan MacNamee 53.1145.111st11
Danny McDermott53.4942.192nd10
Aine McCarthy53.5145.513rd9
Jackie MacNamee54.4248.424th8
Patrick Bradshaw54.4346.435th7
Paul Cullinan55.1239.426th6
Roy Bowden55.1239.427th5
Suzanne White55.1953.198th4
Aidan Ryan56.1444.469th 3
Colin O’Connor56.5948.5910th 2
Eileen O’Sullivan58.1258.1211th 1
Timekeeper: G O’Rorke
Marshals:  D Peelo, P Murray, K Thomas, R Hogarty, G Hogarty.
M.Wildes, S.Healy,G Lyons, M Prendergast
Daniel McDermott5101025
Roy Bowden811524
Paul Cullinan111618
Alan Mac Namee331117
Aine McCarthy17917
Glen Lyons68115
Jackie Mac Namee15814
Dave Peelo101112
Rory Hogarty46111
Aidan Ryan71311
Billy Bourke9009
Jamie Noone0909
Patrick Bradshaw1179
Colin O’Connor1427
Suzanne White1146
Eileen O’Sullivan1214
Mark McGarry2002
Cathy McCormack1102
Paul Ryan1102


Comments are closed