Race of truth win for Lyons

| Comments Off on Race of truth win for Lyons

The race of truth was tough…no lies…

Over a testing 19km course beginning and finishing at Gregorys Garage near Newtownmountkennedy, an undulating course was set over a climbing route which required both stamina and determination.

A man with buckets of both in store, was Glen Lyons who saw off the challenges of two TT specialists, Mark Prendergast(2nd) and Dave Peelo(3rd) to claim maximum points in race 4 of this 12 race league.

The league now looks a little different with Danny McDermott still at the head of affairs but now joined in first place by Glen Lyons with Roy Bowden one point adrift.

Next Thursday we are back up in the hills for a tester over 35kms on Corncrake followed with two weeks back closer to sea level from The Beehive.

Many thanks tonight to the large number of marshals who gave up their time to assist…we are so happy it stayed dry until after the race!

Race 4 – 19kms TT Gregory’s Garage

NameHandicap TimeActual TimePlacePoints
Glen Lyons32.0636.061st11
Mark Prendergast32.1036.102nd10
Dave Peelo33.0333.033rd9
Aidan Ryan33.1437.144th8
Patrick Bradshaw34.0141.015th7
Aine McCarthy34.4041.406th6
Suzanne White35.4845.487th5
Time keeper G O’Rorke
Marshals:  P Murray(Chief Marshal), R Hogarty, M Noone, Jnoone ,C McCormack, P O’Donoghue 
M.Wildes, S.Healy, R Bowden, P Cullinan,D McDermott,C O’Connor.
Daniel McDermott51010126
Glen Lyons6811126
Roy Bowden8115125
Aine McCarthy179623
Dave Peelo1011921
Paul Cullinan1116119
Aidan Ryan713819
Alan Mac Namee3311017
Patrick Bradshaw117716
Jackie Mac Namee158014
Rory Hogarty461112
Suzanne White114511
Mark Prendergast0011011
Jamie Noone090110
Billy Bourke90009
Colin O’Connor14218
Eileen O’Sullivan12104
Cathy McCormack11013
Mark McGarry20002
Paul Ryan11002

Comments are closed