Danny O’Shea Open TT Results

| Comments Off on Danny O’Shea Open TT Results

A tough northerly wind on the outward leg led to a tough split in the Danny O’Shea memorial 10 mile TT this morning near Brittas Bay in Wicklow.
The winner Con McDunphy(CC Nogent/Oise) taking overall victory by a margin of 17 seconds from Paul Kennedy(Foran CC) on this testing rolling route.
The defending champion and locally based rider Greg Swinand was a further 15 seconds back in third place.
The event in memory of the distinguished Cycling Ireland Official Danny O’Shea and run by his club Sorrento CC has drawn many top riders in its short history due to the fast nature of the course south west of Wicklow town.
Full Results
Con McDunphyCC Nogent/ Oise20.19.791st
Paul KennedyForan CC20.32.962nd
Greg SwinandDan Morrissey MIG Pactimo20.47.413rd
Peter McColganSt. Tiernans CC21.13.464th
Paul KeoghYeats Country CC22.42.335th
John McGettiganLucan22.56.796th
Ciaran LewisBray Wheelers23.11.627th
Jerry McCarthyTralee RC23.36.638th
Ian DevlinOrwell23.51.759th
Anthony GahanLimerick CC23.56.7310th
Nicholas AppelbyOrwell24.23.6111th
Emma DesmondLucan24.47.4212th
Jenny NeenanSundrive25.21.8513th
John DarcyBray Wheelers26.32.4914th
Michael EmberlyBray Wheelers27.43.1315th
Daniel DeiningerBlanch Wheelies28.23.6316th
Barry GreeneOrwell29.08.5517th
Kenneth O’Brien Unattached30.37.7518th

Comments are closed