Race L11 – Aine turns League on its Head!

| Comments Off on Race L11 – Aine turns League on its Head!

Thursday 25th July

An incredible season of great races and even better race performances continued with a super three lapper of the Beehive Tap Circuit with a fab win on the line by Aine MacCarthy taking it from Jackie MacNamee followed into third place by Cathy McCormack making it a sensational night for the girls.

The lead pair out front, rode an incredible race and held off all the chasers working flawlessly over the 31kms.

The scratch men had little impact on the race filling only the minor places with the handicapper getting it just right on the night. The league leader Paul Cullinan coming in with Jamie Noone but conclusively unshakeable at the top of the table.

However the big story is the carnage within the race league table with Aine propelled by her win into second position in the league ahead of Dave Peelo by one point.

A number of other riders moving up a number of places thanks to fine performances on the night.

At this point the league leader Paul Cullinan cannot be caught and will be crowned at the last race, The Hill Climb C4, on Prospect Lane next Thursday.

The race start will be from near the Abwood showroom start on the old N11 south of Gregory’s Garage at 7.30pm.

NameHandicap TimeActual TimePlacePoints
Aine Mac Carthy56.0856.081st11
Jackie McNamee56.0956.092nd10
Cathy McCormack59.0856.083rd9
Alan McNamee59.2051.54th8
Patrick Bradshaw59.3558.355th7
Roy Bowden1.00.2450.546th6
Mark McGarry1.00.2750.577th5
Jamie Noone1.01.1246.428th4
Paul Cullinan1.01.1346.439th3
Dave Peelo1.01.3247.0210th2
Timekeeper: G O’ Rorke, J O’Shea
Chief Marshal:  S Healy, G Martin, H Peelo, D Ronan, E O’Sullivan ,B Bourke, G Lyons ,  R Hogarty.

Paul Cullinan1116189410103365
Aine MacCarthy17969150531157
Dave Peelo101197103094256
Alan Mac Namee331101109171854
Cathy McCormack11011067883954
Jackie Mac Namee1580401111111052
Glen Lyons68111178060149
Roy Bowden81151602910647
Patrick Bradshaw11772510001741
Daniel McDermott510101130000030
Suzanne White1145041713027
Jamie Noone09010110000425
Mark Prendergast001100001100022
Aidan Ryan7138100000020
Mark McGarry2000080103519
Billy Bourke9000500000115
Rory Hogarty4611100000114
Eileen O’Sullivan1210126000114
Colin O’Connor142110000009
Paul O’Donoghue000030010105
Paul Ryan110000000002

Comments are closed