Paul Cullinan is the 2019 Sorrento Club Champion

| Comments Off on Paul Cullinan is the 2019 Sorrento Club Champion

In a thrilling finale to the 2019 racing season following a number of head to head battles in the latter half of the season, the rider of the year has been crowned on one of the toughest ascents in the area, Prospect Lane.

Paul Cullinan a man on form from Race 1 showed great steel all through the season taking the racing to the defending champion and keeping his composure with steady results every week over the 12 race season.

The main rival for the league title in recent years finally knocked Dave Peelo off the top step for 2019 winning by a handsome 9 point margin with Peelo and Aine Mac Carthy jointly tying for second place.

The winner on the final night Dave Peelo who is expert on these punchy climbs showed his skill level by a 36 second margin on the night.

Congratulations to Paul and all the prize winners.

Sincere thanks to George O’Rorke who braved all the elements turning out over the 12 nights of the league sacrificing his time and abandoning his other hobbies for the club. A huge thank you also to all the marshals over the season who turned out to help your club. The riders really appreciate the efforts to travel to some of Wicklow’s hot and occasionally damp spots!

We look forward to a special Prizegiving night in the Autumn.

NameActual TimePlacePoints
Dave Peelo7.06.091st4
Paul Cullinan7.42.002nd3
Aidan Ryan8.24.593rd3
Cathy McCormack8.06.564th3
Alan MacNamee9.29.225th3
Suzanne White10.05.066th3
Aine Mac Carthy10.42.987th3
Timekeeper: G O’ Rorke
Holder &  Marshals:  G.Martin, H.Peelo, D.Ronan, R Bowden , M.Wildes,J.MacNamee, P.Murray, .
D.Ronan,K.Thomas & Anon Ryan.

Paul Cullinan11161894101033369
Aine MacCarthy179691505311360
Dave Peelo1011971030942460
Alan Mac Namee3311011091718357
Cathy McCormack110110678839357
Jackie Mac Namee15804011111110153
Glen Lyons681111780601049
Roy Bowden811516029106147
Patrick Bradshaw117725100017041
Daniel McDermott5101011300000030
Suzanne White11450417130330
Jamie Noone090101100004025
Mark Prendergast0011000011000022
Aidan Ryan71381000000323
Mark McGarry20000801035019
Billy Bourke90005000001015
Rory Hogarty46111000001014
Eileen O’Sullivan12101260001014
Colin O’Connor1421100000009
Paul O’Donoghue0000300101005
Paul Ryan1100000000002

Comments are closed