Love and Marriage…

| Comments Off on Love and Marriage…

It could have been perfect…but a race finish one, two for team Mac Namee was not to be as the man in black disrupted this family victory on the last climb in this superb three lap thriller.

The leader for all of the race Jackie MacNamee held her nerve on the final lap to beat the chasing pack to the line, with Jamie Thomas a minute down followed by her husband Alan in third place.

The perfect temperature on a fast track made for a great night of racing with a new leader of the club league now, Alan Mac Namee leading Roy Bowden by two points but with marshalling duties still in hand for Alan and Roy now complete, surely the league positions are due to change.

It has been decided to add another race to the calendar as we are now running into fading light and that will make running the road race (C3) championship event dangerous. It has been decided to hold a race on a Saturday morning in mid September and we will post that date soon.

Next Thursday 20th we will hold another CP race followed by the Hill Climb (C4) on Thursday 27th August. Both venues will be advised over the weekend.

Race L6 Gregory’s Circuit

NameHandicap TimeActual TimePlacePoints
Jackie MacNamee68.2964.591st11
Jamie Thomas 69.357.362nd10
Alan MacNamee 69.4257.423rd9
Patrick Bradshaw69.5365.234th8
Andy Kavanagh70535th7
Roy Bowden70.2354.236th6
Mark McGarry70.2454.247th5
Billy BourkeDNF
Cearbhall GuilfoyleDNF
Timekeeper: G O’Rorke
Handicapper & Chief Marshal; A Ryan
Marshals: P Murray, P O Donoghue, M Wildes, A MacCarthy, D Peelo, G Peelo 
M.Wildes, S.Healy, D McDermott, P Cullinan, C McCormack, S White, M Prendergast
League Table following L6

Alan MacNamee571779  33  42
Roy Bowden6193116  13  40
Andy Kavanagh1146157  33  40
Cearbhall Guilfoyle11071010  33  35
Mark Prendergast882911  33  35
Dave Peelo9113211  33  33
Paul Cullinan1061441  43  32
Cathy McCormack391661  33  32
Jamie Thomas7251110  31  30
Suzanne White1111181  13  27
Jackie MacNamee1511211  31  25
Patrick Bradshaw231138  33  24
Billy Bourke0045100  03  22
Danny McDermott418001  30  17
Aidan Ryan1110111  11  17
Mark McGarry011095      16
Fintan Ryan000810  04  13
Eileen O’Sullivan0011100  03  12
Aine Goggin101010  00  4

Comments are closed