Club League Results 2020

| Comments Off on Club League Results 2020

After a year of uncertainty the club was delighted to be in a position to get the long awaited summer race league begun in July over an eight week period.

The deserving winner after a well fought series of 8 races is one of our long serving club members Alan Mac Namee who has been with the club for at least 40 years. A winner previously although decades before Alan was strong and consistent performer across the season winning outright race 7.

At the outset it was not clear how many events we would be able to run. Our priority was to ensure that our racing members would get as much racing as possible and with this in mind we included all the championships in the League but on a handicap basis for the league result. Eight events were run between early July and early September. Our only hitch in all of these was the movement of a flock of sheep on the course of the 25mile TT/L2!Unfortunately, we were unable to run the club road race championship due to a combination of the availability of circuits, key members and the introduction of Level 3 restrictions.

The 2020 Club League

Winner – Alan McNamee 55pts

Runner Up – Dave Peelo 53pts

Third – Roy Bowden 50pts.

Club Championship Results:

25mile TT

1st Paul Cullinan 1.04.34,

2nd Dave Peelo 1.04.57,

3rd Mark Prendergast 1.06.41


1st Cathy Mc Cormack 1.13.36,

2nd Jackie Mc Namee 1.19.23

10mile TT

1st Fintan Ryan 21.10,

2nd Paul Cullinan 23.51,

3rd Dave Peelo 23.53


1st Cathy Mc Cormack 27.25,

2nd Suzanne White 29.26,

3rd Eileen O Sullivan 34.33

Hill Climb

1st Dave Peelo 3.31

2nd Paul Cullinan 3.41

3rd Aidan Ryan 3.58


1st Suzanne White 4.27,

2nd Jackie Mc Namee 5.36

In organising these events along with George O Rourke, Paul O Donoghue, Patrick Bradshaw and Dave Peelo it was uplifting to have the support of so many non – participants each Thursday evening who turned up to offer their services to marshal. The club would like to say a special thanks to Aine McCarthy, Paul Murray, Karl Thomas, Michael Wildes, Joanne O Shea, Stephen Healy and Gillian Peelo. Without their effort, commitment and good humour, organising and running our club races under difficult circumstance would not have been possible. They are true heroes of our club…

The updated table is included for your information.

Alan MacNamee57177911133 x155
Dave Peelo911321110633 x453
Roy Bowden6193169813 x350
Suzanne White111118151113 x346
Paul Cullinan10614411743 x344
Cearbhall Guilfoyle110710100533 x343
Jamie Thomas72511101931 x343
Andy Kavanagh11461571033 x041
Mark Prendergast8829110133 x137
Jackie MacNamee15112111431 x333
Cathy McCormack3916610033 x032
Aidan Ryan111011111011 x331
Patrick Bradshaw2311386033 x030
Mark McGarry0110957011 x025
Billy Bourke00451001003 x023
Danny McDermott4180010130 x117
Fintan Ryan0008100004 x013
Eileen O’Sullivan00111000003012
Aine Goggin1010100000 x04

Comments are closed